Sunday, February 06, 2005

Rippingtons Complete 15th CD

Wild CardRuss Freeman and the Rippingtons will release a new album in May.

The Rippingtons' new CD, Wild Card, will feature two salsa singers and R&B vocalist Chante Moore. The album by the venerable smooth jazz band, which is led by Russ Freeman, will be released on his Peak Records label.
The CD is the band’s 15th and follows Let It Ripp, which was released in May 2003. Moore will be featured on a cover version of the Aretha Franklin hit “Til You Come Back To Me,” while Cuban singers Albita and Willy Chirino – both of whom are salsa music stars in Cuba – will be featured on two songs.

Song titles include “Spanish Girl,” “Paradise,” “King Of Hearts,” “Gypsy Eyes” and “Moonlight.” Wild Card will released on May 3.

Wild Card

1. Spanish Girl
2. Wild Card
3. Mulat de Mi Amor
4. Paradise
5. King of Hearts
6. Midnight Ride
7. Gypsy Eyes
8. El Vacilon
9. In the End
10. Moonlight
11. Lay It Down
12. Til You Come Back to Me

[by Brian Soergel -]

No comments: