Tuesday, February 14, 2006

Earl Klugh | Music For Lovers

No music draws more heavily from the imaginative mind and the passionate heart working together than jazz. No emotion depends on these human conditions more than love. The greatest jazz musicians possess a vulnerability and emotional honesty that resonates.

Blue Note introduces a new series MUSIC FOR LOVERS spotlighting great romantic performances by the world’s greatest jazz artists, drawn from the Blue Note family of labels. Each collection has an eye-catching lifestyle photographic cover and features seductive, romantic proclamations of love in the form of timeless ballads and love songs. The artists in our first release are guitarist Earl Klugh, organist Jimmy Smith, pianist Horace Silver, trumpet Lee Morgan, and tenor saxophonists Stan Getz, Dexter Gordon, Stanley Turrentine, and Hank Mobley.

Track Listing
1 Wishful Thinking
2 Livin' Inside Your Love
3 Long Ago and Far Away
4 Dream Come True
5 A Natural Thing
6 Catherine
7 If You're Still in Love With Me
8 Christina
9 Like a Lover
10 Julie
11 Ingenue
12 A Time for Love

Technorati Tags: , ,

No comments: