Thursday, November 12, 2009

Herb Alpert & Lani Hall - Concord Jazz Debut "Anything Goes" Out Now [EPK]

Concord Jazz have released Anything Goes, legendary trumpet player Herb Alpert and renowned singer Lani Hall’s debut Concord recording as a duo. The album is not only a live collection of beautifully reinterpreted standards, but also an endearing tribute to their personal and professional relationship.

Produced by Herb and Lani and Recorded live at various venues in Los Angeles, New York, San Diego, Boston, Seattle, Washington D.C., San Francisco and the Napa Valley Opera House, Anything Goes is a spirited and heartfelt compilation of beloved American Standards.

[WMP Streams]
Dinorah Morning
It's Only A Paper Moon

The 14 tracks include, Cole Porter’s original song and title track “Anything Goes” as well as a few instrumental songs including “Laura” and Consuelo Velazquez’s “Besame Mucho.” Lani also sings in Portuguese on the tracks “Pararaio” and “Dinorah/Morning.” The recording features Herb Alpert on trumpet and vocals, Lani Hall on vocals, Michael Shapiro on drums and percussion, Bill Cantos on keyboards / background vocals, and Hussain Jiffry on electric bass.

Herb Alpert and Lani Hall are on tour now in support of Anything Goes


1. Fascinating Rhythm
2. Pararaio
3. The Trolley Song
4. That Old Black Magic
5. Dinorah/Morning
6. It’s Only a Paper Moon
7. Let’s Face the Music and Dance
8. Morning Coffee
9. I’ve Grown Accustomed to Her Face
10. Who Are You? – with Bill Cantos
11. Besame Much
12. Anything Goes
13. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
14. Laura

Shop The Herb Alpert Store at
Shop The Lani Hall Store at
Best selling smooth jazz at
Jazz from

Bookmark and Share

No comments: