Monday, August 24, 2009

Chesky Records Releases Jen Chapin's reVisions: Songs of Stevie Wonder

Chesky Records, the premiere audiophile label founded by multi-Grammy-nominated composer David Chesky and his brother Norman, announces the release of Jen Chapin's reVisions: Songs of Stevie Wonder. The 12-track Hybrid SACD (Super-Audio Compact Disc), also featuring Stephan Crump on bass and Chris Cheek on soprano, tenor, and baritone sax, includes 10 Stevie Wonder songs and two of Jen's own works. Songs by Stevie include “You Haven't Done Nothin',” “Master Blaster,” “Visions,” “Higher Ground,” “Jesus Children of America,” “Village Ghetto Land” (co-written by Gary D. Byrd, Sr.), “If It's Magic,” “Pastime Paradise,” “Big Brother,” and “Saturn” (co-written by Michael Sembello). Jen also adds her own “Renewable” and “She's Gone.”

About Jen Chapin
Jen Chapin's music is jazz-tinged, urban folk story songs that search for community and shared meaning, powered by the funk, soul, and improvisation of the city. Jazz Times has called her a “first rate storyteller,” and the Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel lauds her as as “smart, observant, lyrically deft, politically aware, and emotionally intuitive.” Jen has been honored by the USA Songwriting Competition, has appeared on stage with Bruce Springsteen, and has opened for Bruce Hornsby and the Neville Brothers.

About Chesky Records
Chesky Records sets a new standard for sound quality, clarity, and purity. Documenting the sound of world-class musicians performing in natural acoustic settings, Chesky Records captures artists' true sound and expression, allowing their instruments to sound richer and warmer. Using innovative recording techniques, hand-built vacuum tube mixers, the highest-quality wires, and no compressors, Chesky recordings capture even the finest, most subtle details with full fidelity, presenting listeners with a sound that is the “musical truth.”

Shop The Jen Chapin Store at
Best selling smooth jazz at
Jazz from

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

No comments: