Friday, March 12, 2010

Steve Cole Will Release New CD, “Moonlight,” In May

Saxophonist Steve Cole, who released his debut CD in 1998, will offer his sixth solo project on May 10 with Moonlight, on the Artistry record label.

Cole says that Moonlight offers filled with popular standards, old and new, set amidst a orchestral background. In addition to the title track, songs include “You Can Close Your Eyes,” “Undun,” “Cry Me a River” and “The Look of Love.” In addition to the strings, the arrangements include harp, woodwinds and tempered brass. The supporting rhythm section is comprised of Mike Logan on keyboards, Russell Ferrante on piano and Steve Rodby on bass. The string arrangements are provided by Michael Cunningham.

After Stay Awhile, Cole has released Between Us, NY LA, Spin and his latest, 2006’s True.

Cole has also released two CDs with the Sax Pack, which features fellow saxophonists Jeff Kashiwa and Kim Waters. Their smooth jazz hits include “Fallin’ For You” and the current “Can’t Help Myself.”

Moonlight track listing
1. Moonlight
2. You Can Close Your Eyes
3. (I’m Afraid) the Masquerade Is Over
4. Undun
5. Angel
6. You Don’t Know Me
7. Cry Me a River
8. The Look of Love
9. The Long and Winding Road

This article originally posted today by Brian Soergel at

Search Music for steve cole
Best selling smooth jazz at
Jazz from

Bookmark and Share

No comments: