Saturday, April 05, 2008

Brian Culbertson - "Bringing Back The Funk"

Order 'Bringing Back The Funk' from

Funk music has been a passion of Brian Culbertson’s since his youth and he can’t wait to share this passion with you on Bringing Back The Funk. In fact, the cover image on Bringing Back The Funk is Brian as a boy listening to an Earth, Wind & Fire LP. The Executive Producer of this very personal project is none other than Maurice White the leader and founder of Earth, Wind & Fire.

The sessions were recorded live in the studio, just like they were during the height of funk’s popularity, giving the album a classic feel. An all-star cast of guest players including Bootsy Collins, Larry Graham, Gerald Albright, and Ronnie Laws plus vocals by Ledisi, Musiq Soulchild and others are featured on the album.

In anticipation of the release of Brian’s new album, Bringing Back The Funk, on April 29, his website has been “funkifized”!


1. Funkin' Like My Fathers
2. Always Remember
3. Hollywood Swinging
4. The House Of Music
5. You Got To Funkifize
6. The Groove
7. The World Keeps Going Around
8. Excuse Me... What's Your Name?
9. Voices Inside (Everything Is Everything)
10. Let's Stay In Tonight

Find more Brian Culbertson CDs at
Best selling smooth jazz at
Jazz from

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

No comments: