Friday, May 18, 2007

Herb Alpert & Shout! Factory Trumpet The Return Of His Chart-Topping Comeback Album: "Rise"

Latest Release in the ‘Herb Alpert Signature Series’ Debuts May 29th Fully Remastered with Deluxe Packaging and Previously Unreleased Tracks

Shout! Factory, in partnership with music legend Herb Alpert, expands the label’s historic Herb Alpert Signature Series reissue program with the fully restored and remastered release of Alpert’s disco-infused 1979 masterpiece, RISE.

Alpert’s artistic comeback started with the release of “Rise,” a down-tempo dance single departing from Alpert’s signature Tijuana Brass sound. It climbed to number one on the Billboard charts and became the biggest hit of his career. Met with such success, Alpert and his recording team created an entire album around the new, laidback disco sounds of the single and RISE – the album – was born, topping the charts and revitalizing Alpert’s already decades-long career.

Every album in the Herb Alpert Signature Series has been meticulously remastered under Alpert’s personal supervision, and the expanded CD booklets include new liner notes with reflections from Alpert himself. The 11 previous releases in the series include Whipped Cream & Other Delights, The Lonely Bull, Going Places, rarities collection Lost Treasures and many more. RISE joins the Herb Alpert Signature Series on CD May 29, 2007 with two previously unreleased tracks, for the suggested list price of $13.98.

Official Site:

CD Track List:
1. 1980
2. Rise
3. Behind The Rain
4. Rotation
5. Street Life
6. Love Is
7. Angelina
8. Aranjuez Mon Amour (A-Ron-Ways)
9. BONUS - Rotation (Alternate Version) Herb Alpert
10. BONUS - Aranjuez (Mon Amour) – 2007 Dance Mix (A-Ron-Ways)

Find more Herb Alpert CDs at
Best selling smooth jazz at
Jazz from

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

No comments: