Tuesday, April 14, 2009

Paula Atherton's Sophomore Album "Groove With Me" 4/21/09

It has been nearly five years and countless gigs since Paula Atherton’s self-released freshman album “Let Me Inside Your Love,” debuted on the National Contemporary Jazz Charts. Today, the Smooth Jazz sensation is announcing the release of her sophomore album “Groove With Me.”

“Groove With Me” features a diverse collection of musical talents including, Chieli Minucci (Special EFX), Greg Adams (Tower of Power), Onaje Allan Gumbs, and Bill Heller (Rippingtons) among others.

This is not your typical smooth jazz collection; it is spiced with plenty of funk, classic R&B, and Latin flavors. The first single, “Winds of Change (Yes We Can),” features Paula on soprano, with a beautiful slow and soothing Latin groove. Paula delivered funky vocal tunes on the Album, as a well as the gospel influenced, “Send Down An Angel.” “Groove With Me”, reflects Atherton’s creative songwriting abilities on each track with the exception of a cover of the classic Ashford and Simpson tune, “You’re All I Need To Get By.” The cover of the classic song, is a duet featuring Greg Adams on the trumpet and Paula on the alto.

Having performed throughout North America, Europe, Japan, Monte Carlo and Portugal over the course of her career, Paula is eager to tour her home country once again in support of her new multifaceted record.

Paula Atherton “Groove With Me” is set to release in 04/21/09 on her own label, Dream On Records (distributed exclusively by Innovative Multimedia(CPI).


Best selling smooth jazz at amazon.com
Jazz from Amazon.com

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

No comments: